#Starbucks Fall 2021
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Guys here's an extra one just cuz ❤️
Kinktober 2021: Tattoo by Jokers_Wild - (Rating: Explicit, Words: 5,689, sterek)
Stiles has been pulling out all the stops to keep his secret from Derek, just long enough at least for his human body to heal enough for what he has planned. Derek is surprised by the human's motives and declaration towards their relationship, the wolf can only do one thing after that...Claim him.
Like this Forever by EvanesDust, Winchesterek - (Rating: Explicit, Words: 96,956, sterek)
“What the hell is a Stiles?”
“That would be me,” came a voice from close by. A guy, Stiles, walked up to them. He was almost as tall as Derek, with a smile on his face, his hair a little mused but at a professional length with moles freckled across his skin. Stiles was broad-shoulder and slimmer at the waist, dressed in casual clothing with a bag slung over his shoulder. He held a to-go cup holder in one hand.
“It’s a nickname,” Stiles continued. “And I got your coffee on my way in since I was stopping by anyway.” He took a cup out of the holder and held it out to Derek.
Derek stood frozen for a moment before taking the cup. It smelled like his normal order from Starbucks, a white chocolate mocha. Though it was overpowered by the scent of something woody and fresh, and also…motor oil? It was the oddest combination but also weirdly calming since it reminded him of home and the preserve.
***
Or the one where Stiles is Derek's personal assistant at Hale Incorporated, and they fall in love.
Only Fools Do What I Do by CharWright5 - (Rating: Explicit, Words: 110,423, sterek)
It had seemed like a simple plan, a way for everyone to get what they want: pretend to be Bond-Mates so Derek could get the teaching job he wanted, while Stiles didn't have to face living with a total stranger at college and have it be known that he was suffering from night-terrors. Only things weren't that simple. Because they were Mates, a fact Derek was hiding due to Stiles' determination not to have one and his need for independence, as well as his Alpha-aimed anger at his lack of freedom. But the longer they live together, the more Derek finds himself falling for the Omega, and the harder it is for the Alpha to resist the alluring scent of his Mate.
You're everything a big bad wolf could want by TheBeastsWrite (orphan_account) - (Rating: Explicit, Words: 1,812, sterek)
Stiles is dressed as little red to help isaac make scott jealous but it makes his mate derek jealous ad outdoor claiming sex persues don't judge me.
Enticing by DevilOfWire - (Rating: Explicit, Words: 3,034, sterek)
Stiles is just doing what most young men do on their beds alone at night when he realizes his innocent moans brought a certain monster into his room, one who’s more than happy to call him out as the slut that he is.
What I Want by zynnser - (Rating: Explicit, Words: 15,079, sterek)
It’s not his best comeback ever, but in his defense, most of his brainpower is going towards thinking about exactly what it is Stiles has been practicing with. For months.
Or the one where Stiles wants to ride Derek's alpha form but has trouble asking for what he wants.
Mama Please by Parkkrys - (Rating: Mature, Words: 20,699, sterek)
Claudia gave up hunting to marry Noah and so far no regrets. Yes, it irks her that Noah is friends with the Hales, but she had been able to put it to the side.
Now after having twins, she struggles with watching lil Stiles and Derek grow closer, and now at the age of eighteen Derek reveals that Stiles is his mate. Something in her snaps and she leaves to the Argents for help. She wasn't expecting her lil boy to be a spark though.
Now years later, she knows her baby boy is married to Derek and she is determined to set him free no matter the cause.
Down the Rabbit Hole by orphan_account - (Rating: G, Words: 3,953, sterek)
His hind paw catches on a rock and he goes down, crashing onto his stomach, the wind abruptly forced from his lungs. He tries to scramble to his feet – paws, whatever – but he can already sense a large figure hovering over him, trapping him in. He makes a break for it anyway, though, desperately trying to escape, but a large muzzle with rows of sharp teeth is already descending on him and –
– and Derek Hale is going to eat him to death. And not even in a sexy way. Then Derek finally will become a murderer, and his dad will have to identify his body by scraping bits of his rabbit intestines off of Derek’s wolf-y canines.
All because he didn’t warn his werewolf friends off from their usual late night hunts, because then he’d have to admit that he’s a fucking wererabbit.
I'm the ghost of my mistakes by GreyHaven - (Rating: Explicit, Words: 29,696, sterek)
Stiles hasn't been known as Stiles for the past six years. He's Mitch Rapp, a CIA assassin with 117 kills under his belt. When he gets a late night call from Scott, saying Derek has been taken, he's on the road back to Beacon Hills in less than ten minutes. He's going to get Derek back, even if that means adding a few more kills to his ledger.
An American Assassin/Teen Wolf fusion. Rated E for violence which is canon typical for AA but might be considered extreme for TW. If you're familiar with the plot of AA, please be assured that no female or beloved TW characters have been fridged in the making of this fic and pairing.
Magic Matters by alikatastic - (Rating: Explicit, Words: 20,314, sterek)
Stiles wouldn’t say that he had moved on from the pack, but he had not spoken to any of them in years. After the Ghost Riders, Stiles never found his place in the pack. After a few years and a dozen more fights, Stiles decided to blaze his own path. He made a name for himself as a magical fixer. Every week, he received thousands of emails requesting his help, so he didn’t know why he decided to aid a coven in South America to create a treaty with some hunters in the area. He knew there was a chance he would run into Derek, so it didn’t really surprise him that he did. He was surprised, though, when the magical bond flared up between them, seemingly aided by the magic of the coven, but what really surprised him was Derek’s lack of reaction
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Tens of thousands of workers, from Hollywood writers and actors to hotel workers to UPS drivers, have taken part in the “summer of strikes.” These kinds of collective actions are likely to keep going well into the fall, experts say. Over 230 strikes have been recorded this year so far, involving more than 320,000 workers, compared with 116 strikes and 27,000 workers over the same period in 2021, according to data by the Cornell ILR School Labor Action Tracker. The resurgence is due to three key factors, says Alex Colvin, dean at the Cornell School of Industrial and Labor Relations: New union leadership to push for stronger deals, new and younger union members calling for better working conditions, and a strong labor market with low unemployment. “We’re seeing a confluence of a lot of labor activity in multiple areas, coming on the back of a surge in union organizing at places like Starbucks and Amazon” during the pandemic, Colvin says. “This is a noteworthy push on the labor side.” News of strikes and their resolutions create momentum. “When you see another union succeed, you’re more inclined to push yourself for a better deal,” he adds. “There’s a contagion effect in seeing the [strike] strategy working, and you’re more likely to use it yourself.”
[Read the rest]
#news#us news#usa news#hot strike summer#hot labor summer#unions#union strong#labor unions#labor organizing
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Marauders Femslash Recs (Dorcissa)
Dorcas/Narcissa is my absolute favourite femslash ship at the moment, and since @midnightelite asked me for some fic recs the other day, I decided to format them into an actual rec list!
These are all Dorcas/Narcissa, with their rating, WC, and warnings, and summaries and thoughts for the longer fics. I didn't include my own dorcissa fics, but those are on AO3 here and here!
The list is under the cut!
wishing on broken stars by evawrites (@evadwrites)
20,000 words | 2023 | Rated Teen Summary: And maybe, if Narcissa was brave like Andromeda or fearless like Bella, something would have happened sooner; maybe, Dorcas would have made her burn brighter in all the years before instead of burning her out on their last night. The world was full of maybes, and Dorcas Meadowes was Narcissa’s biggest one. Other notes: Gorgeous first war AU, I’m biased because this was a birthday present for me, but Eva’s writing is incredible and I love the way she writes Dorcas.
dancing in new york, no shoes by evawrites
2222 words | 2023 | Rated General Summary: Dorcas Meadowes—a fiercely soft, beautiful mess Narcissa Black can’t help but love. Or: Narcissa moves to New York, falls in love with Dorcas, finds family in Mary and Marlene, and then goes back to England to steal a baby, reconnect with her estranged sister, and break her cousin out of prison. The Dark Lord works hard, but Narcissa Black works harder. She is certainly more competent than Wizengamot, too. Other Notes: Not a modern AU, beautifully insane and dynamic First War AU, found family to the max.
Artistry by pansystan (storytellerdorian)
1637 words | 2017 | Rated General Summary: Narcissa was certain she’d never seen this girl before, and yet she strolled into the small, on-campus Starbucks and made easy conversation with the rumpled looking barista as though she’d done it a thousand times before. She couldn’t help but notice that this girl was both very pretty and very out of her league. Other notes: Delightful little coffeeshop AU, Narcissa is perfectly herself even in a modern AU and we love that bitch for it.
you’re only special because I made you so by phobos_irl
4366 words | 2021 | Rated Teen Summary: Narcissa fell in love with Dorcas, long ago. but she could not give up her family, not even for love, not even because of their rotten beliefs. but then Andromeda does, she gives it all up, for the same reasons she couldnt. what keeps her, then ? Other Notes: It’s a past relationship, Narcissa regrets her choices and wishes she’d been braver, there’s angst, there’s a much needed conversation with Andromeda (it’s a big focus in the fic!), it’s great.
can no longer hold on by sweet sapphic pickles (picklesonsaturday) (@picklesonjupiter)
790 words | 2023 | Rated Teen Summary: Dorcas and Narcissa have a secret relationship because she is engaged to Lucius Malfoy. Other Notes: It’s sad, and it’s so sweet, and then it still ends sad. Stolen moments that get a little tarnished because you know in the end your lover’s always gonna go back to her Proper life.
Fire In The Dungeons by amidsthechaos
1203 words | 2018 | Rated General Summary: Narcissa and Dorcas take a night time stroll through the castle. Other Notes: Dorcas sets a fire, Narcissa has to stay in the Gryffindor dormitory with her, and of course that’s where they have their first kiss! Genuinely so cute.
In Common by herochick007 (@herochicklyrrie007)
347 words | 2023 | Rated Teen Summary: Dorcas hears someone making fun of Narcissa, she deals with it. Other Notes: Sneaky and defensive Dorcas is the best Dorcas. Some guys are spreading rumours, Dorcas deals with them in a fitting way. Narcissa, obviously, love her for it. It’s so sweet.
The following are some gorgeous microfics (fics 200 words or shorter) about dorcissa that I love to death:
at what cost by sweet sapphic pickles (picklesonsaturday): General, 100 words, happy ending Hearts Apart by RottenPleasures (@caitiewantstobeavadakedavrad): Teen, 119 words, MCD, hurt/no comfort lemon orchard by sweet sapphic pickles (picklesonsaturday): General, 85 words, fluff, lemons (the actual fruit) living is sacrifice by sweet sapphic pickles (picklesonsaturday): General, 64 words, MCD, Grief Morning, Sunshine by RottenPleasures: General, 48 words, domestic fluff regret is oversteeped tea by sidewave (@padaminpadam): General, 50 words, break up
#marauders era#marauders fandom#dorcas meadowes#narcissa malfoy#narcissa black#dorcissa#dorcas x narcissa#hp femslash#harry potter#sapphic marauders#marauders femslash#femslash#hp recs#hp fic rec#rec list#my rec list
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You know how sometimes you pick up a book and are instantly sucked in? I purchased Legends & Lattes earlier today and I have already finished it. I was intrigued instantly by the descriptive blurb on the cover by Seanan McGuire: "It's sweet, beautiful, and, most of all, kind."
I needed to read a kind story.
It delivered on what it promised. This was a charming and heartfelt story that lives up to its tagline of "A novel of high fantasy and low stakes". Viv, an orc adventurer, decides to retire from her life of violence and death to open a coffee shop. That's her only goal, there is no secret treasure she wants to win or a plan to use this as a cover. Defying the preconceptions of both her species and her personal history, she resolves to start anew. She makes new friends, some of whom are likewise trying to escape the expectations of others, and others who are also just looking for small-time success and contentment.
Look, I don't drink coffee. At all. I never have. When I was a kid, even the smell made me ill (I would wait outside whenever my parents went into Starbucks). But what coffee represents for Viv, that internal peace and freedom and that ever-illusive "clean slate", makes me want to drink a cup of coffee.
The romance between Viv and Tandri, the succubus whom Viv hires as general help for her coffee shop, is adorable and manages to somehow be refreshing and new even though it's also predictable. It's refreshing and new because there is no false drama or conflict, no frustratingly cliche Third Act Misunderstanding. And it's predictable because you know from their first interaction that they're going to fall in love. You know. I wouldn't want it any other way.
Kellin, the stuck-up half-a-thug hanger-on for the local crimelord who has been stalking and harassing Tandri, is so punchable and it is beautiful to see how everybody despises him. Even the other criminal muscle -- the real muscle who will kill you if you don't pay your protection fees -- despises him. And Viv eventually gets it over on him not by beating him up (Which she could do, because she's an orc adventurer), but by pointing out that his violent, bloodthirsty crime boss would side with Viv over him because he's such a little shit. I cheered so hard at that, and he never showed back up in the story again.
It's appropriate that I discovered this at the start of November, because it is apparently a product of NaNoWriMo 2021. That alone makes me want to start writing for the current NaNoWriMo.
This was a fun, easy read that I am so glad I stumbled on. I purchased Bookshops & Bonedust, its prequel, at the same time on a leap of faith that this would be good enough to continue. Now I am debating whether I should start it tonight, or wait until tomorrow so I can read it straight through in one sitting.
#Legends & Lattes#Legends & Lattes: A Novel of High Fantasy and Low Stakes#Literature#Bookshops & Bonedust#Travis Baldree
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Here are some of the interesting things from the Dax podcast that were not about the backstage drama:
Dax loved the Punk/Hardy feud
By Dax’s estimate 9 out of 10 matches are rehearsed in the back
FTR called the matches against Punk/Sting/Darby and Punk/Mox in the ring*
Dax was proud that Sting and Punk trusted FTR to call the match and “take care of them”
Punk pitched the Punk/Sting/Darby vs FTR/Max match, because they were in the Greensboro Coliseum, where Sting wrestled Ric Flair on the first-ever Clash of the Champions (possibly also to make his dream of teaming with Sting come true)
It hadn’t been decided until the night of the match whether Punk would be teaming with Moxley or Bryan Danielson
Dax thinks FTR vs MoxPunk was great because it was four unselfish guys trying to outsell each other
Moxley doesn’t say much backstage and hardly ever puts anyone over but he praised that match a lot
Punk got all of them including Aubrey together for a post match picture because he loved the match so much. In the photo Dax is sitting on the doctor’s table because he thought he’d busted a ball during the match
Dax loved working with Mox and politicked hard to get to work with him again by the end of 2022 (but circumstances... got in the way)
Punk wasn’t supposed to wrestle as much as he did, he had a limited number of matches planned, but he just really wanted to wrestle more
At the end of 2021 Dax had a bit of a falling out with Max (MJF) but they made up
Dax and Bobby Fish got into a shoot fight live on stage on Dynamite but they made up
Regarding Fish kicking out of the GTS, Dax thinks giving someone an iggy during the pin is a “thank you for the match” and not a sign to kick out at three (no further comments from him)
Dax vs Punk was decided on the same day when they ran into each other at Starbucks and Punk asked Dax if he was doing anything tonight and then got the match booked
Dax wanted to tap out to the Anaconda Vise because he loves the drama of tapping out. Dax also thinks people who believe faces should never tap out have never been in a real fight**
Dax and Punk were backstage at a Dark show once, and gave advice to everyone who asked (Dax is proud that more people asked him but he admits it might be because some were intimidated by Punk)
Bret Hart texted Dax about the matches Dax had with Claudio Castagnoli and Bryan Danielson, saying that he loved them - and telling him how he thought they could have been improved
Dax thinks it doesn’t matter who wins or loses except when you keep on losing on TV fans stop believing in you
FTR turned babyface because people respected them too much to boo them and they were stuck in a situation where they got no reaction
* typically, the heel calls the match, or the more experienced wrestler
** I think it’s Vince McMahon who had strong opinions about faces never tapping out because the hero shall never give up
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im once again in kind of a 2021 era where all i really have is my extremely toxic family and whatever I create to fill my days and it’s like. idk how to explain it but there is an earth crushing level of beauty to isolation and only having outward connections bc u can completely manipulate how they see u. like the cute person at theatre will never know that I don’t actually dress 2000s mall goth anymore I just missed the style and made it my personality for that specific situation. the hot girl at Starbucks will never know I still dress like Kurt Cobain at home. nobody can see inside me, there is no mortifying ordeal of being known, but ofc there’s no benefits of being loved. and I can handle it like a machine until im abt to fall asleep or I remember that J is in love with somebody else. sometimes I think I’d trade anything for a baby and a husband
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we used to be friends, way before, and like, wow, youve gone so far, proud of you
🥹🥹🥹 oh my goodness!! anon if youre who i think you are (i am somewhat confident in my silly hunch), im so happy to know youre still out there even if we dont talk anymore!!! admittedly i have the most terrible memory ever so i barely remember much of our time together (i wish i remembered more!! but as is, i cant even remember the last time i showered lmfao) but since its been such a long time, i hope its ok if i give you a Riley Life Update of the past.. two, three years? <- it feels like it has been longer than that 😭😭
2020!! i graduated!! i enrolled in school! i girlslayed hard! however due to World Events, i cant go to school in person and am relegated to online classes in my room </3 unfortunately im also in the deepest depths of my genshin phase and ran both my own And denver’s acc. sometimes i paid for her acc’s battlepass too it was bad DBDKBFJ
2021! girlslaying starting to fail from burnout and severe depression from being shut in! i passed my first semester exams with flying colors! i failed all but one of my second semester exams. also come january im both afflicted with covid and experiencing a bad bed bug infestation. #girlsuffering. i dropped out in the summer ^_^ this is when the terrible moodswings hit (i thought they were moodswings but as it turns out, i was incredibly emotionally unstable!! more on this later)
2022!! last year oh my gosh! denver and jasper/moth and i started talking about moving in together, which requires me to have money of course. so aprilish i get a job! i work at starbucks! i girlslay REALLY hard. i also start playing ensemble stars (the beginning of my curse……..). come july i had a massive breakdown and almost broke up with denver and our mutual friend group 👍 it was Bad bad.. but things worked out? <- this experience has led me to believe im probably a bpd haver becos of how wildly unstable i am. fun! crasy asf!
moving plans fall through as summer goes by, im still employed at my job, still havent gotten my license yet but it is ok i will get it soon, and come 2023, moving plans are back on!! hopefully will be seen-through ny the time summer comes…
tldr i have bpd, i dropped out and got a job, im gay a shit over idol bot gacha game, and by summer, ill hopefully be moved in with denver!! yeha those are the important updates! for me at least. randys in college now btw!!! in her sophomore year!! shes incredible truly! she lives on campus so i usually only see her once a month or so but shes literally awesome ^_^
very long update post and i made it all about me 💔 theres history between us that ive unfortunately forgotten and im sad that ive forgotten (then again i could always read back, but every time ive tried, ive only cringed at myself like OOGH is that me?? sickening) but im really glad to have gotten this anon!! if youre not the person i think you are thats okay and also i am sorry i assumed UEGEJVFDJF i needed this i think to try and reflect back on. the crazy ass time my newrly three years of adult life has been.. im 21 in july!!! crazy as hell!
i also hope the formatting is ok, i try to break up big paragraphs w/o starting a brand new one for the sake of readability <:] i think i mightbe learned that from you? i dont remember though guwbddjjd.. but i think about you on the occasion as i do with everyone ive ever met ever and im glad to know youre still kicking it like i am.. life is rough a hell 💔
theres not enough words i can say that can make up for not remembering us too well and also for saying and doing hurtful things to you if theres one thing ive not forgotten, its that i was not a very nice person way back when. but i hope now youre in a better place and you have friends who love you just as much as i did and still do!!
i have to go to work but uuwheuehehhehehrhfht thank you for reaching out anon i hope this post was nice to read and feel free to live in my inbox for forever, even if you wanna stay anonymous forever i dont mind! if youre not the person i was thinking of, rest well with the joy that youve given me a moment to reflect on myself euwhhwrh but if you ARE the person i was thinking of. im sorry i hurt you. and thank you!! i love you!! im glad you were a part of my life. i hope your day is good and your tomorrow is better!! live in my inbox if it pleases you!!
EDIT: FROGOR TO SAY IM PROUD OF YOU TOO 👍
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I posted 1,004 times in 2022
That's 1,004 more posts than 2021!
41 posts created (4%)
963 posts reblogged (96%)
Blogs I reblogged the most:
@your-favorite-closeted-bi
@panther-os
@ninjigma
@necrophatic
@ollikah
I tagged 122 of my posts in 2022
#star wars - 35 posts
#star wars the clone wars - 24 posts
#commander cody - 11 posts
#obi wan kenobi - 9 posts
#picrew - 9 posts
#tcw - 7 posts
#jade does art - 6 posts
#clone wars - 6 posts
#codywan - 6 posts
#the clone wars - 5 posts
Longest Tag: 132 characters
#bro travelled the world for years u cannot tell me he came back home to that white ass cooking and didn’t go oh. this is why i’m me…
My Top Posts in 2022:
#5
was working on my ideas doc for a star wars modern au today. had an interesting interaction with my partner.
19 notes - Posted December 6, 2022
#4
i’ve had an epiphany
24 notes - Posted September 12, 2022
#3
ok who was going to tell me that hot chocolate with allspice is really freaking delicious
33 notes - Posted December 8, 2022
#2
thanks to random conversation i had with a friend, i now have solidified hc’s on what different star wars characters would drink. so now you have to get to hear it!
Obi-Wan loves tea, absolutely loves it. But he relies on caf for the higher caffeine content, so he ends up drinking a lot more caf than tea. he also drinks a lot of alcohol bc his life is hell.
Cody likes black caf. Actually likes it. No one understands it. On the flip side, he actually hates tea.
Anakin likes caf, but he puts so much cream and sugar that it no longer tastes like caf. Rex hates how he does it.
Rex himself likes caf (when it actually tastes like caf) but like, a normal amount. just something you drink in the morning to wake you up, with the added bonus of tasting good.
Ahsoka loves fruity drinks cause she’s fruity too, especially anything blue raspberry or space-strawberry. she makes a great banana-strawberry smoothie.
Echo and Fives will take anything sugary they can get their hands on. most of the troopers will, actually, since they get it so rarely.
Hunter really likes spicy things, which is difficult because of his enhanced senses. Everything is really strong. So he drinks a lot of those chamoy and tajin things that were really popular for a while. (he also drinks green smoothies. with kale. never says a word about how much he hates them, never says anything when people comment. he makes sure his batch mates never see his grimace after he downs one.)
Crosshair drinks black caf, but only because he thinks it makes him look cool. he actually really hates it and if given the opportunity will get a white-girl-on-a-diet-in-fall level complicated starbucks drink with extra whipped cream and caramel sauce.
Tech usually just does water, but occasionally he’ll get an iced caf, then forget about it for 6 hours and have to drink it at normal temp.
Wrecker and Omega just get the pinkest and sparkliest thing they can find.
126 notes - Posted November 10, 2022
My #1 post of 2022
we were ROBBED
352 notes - Posted August 1, 2022
Get your Tumblr 2022 Year in Review →
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1839 - Gansevoort Melville suggests his brother, Herman, could get a job on a sailing vessel. Herman signs up for a whaling voyage aboard a new ship, the Acushnet, and spends the next five years at sea.
1851 - Drawn largely from his experiences as a whaler, Herman Melville publishes the novel, Moby-Dick, about an ill-fated journey hunting a monstrous white sperm whale, featuring various characters including Ishmael the narrator (a self-insert of sorts), the vengeful Captain Ahab, and a realist Quaker from Nantucket.
1971 - Business partners Jerry Baldwin, Zev Siegl and Gordon Bowker open a store selling high-quality coffee beans and roasting equipment in Seattle. They originally chose 'Starbo' as a brand name (after a mining town in the Cascade Range), but then remembered the aforementioned Quaker character from Moby-Dick, the chief mate aboard the ship, who is named 'Starbuck'.
2021 - A screenshot from a Discord conversation about this wasted use of the name for 'Starbucks', sparks the viral spread of 'horse plinko' on Tumblr, culminating in various iterations of the meme, including one where the horse is doomed to fall for eternity across the face of a Möbius strip.
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to be honest - the universe signs NATURAL fall on me… ima just sleep at the lib.. I gotta fighter over the one outlet there sit in the cold to charge Starbucks cool but I can’t nap … and I’m tired. .. so there’s enough of a sum of my morning videos .. plus someone’s spreading them .. so you’ll get what you need while I sleep - jump and the universe will catch you … you really think my spirit gon fail you - whole world in my hands WATCHING OVER MY CREATIONS.. but you want me mortal - dead… so imma sleep. - lee edit my blog to HER suicide thoughts and Howard falling for it - Aug 17th 2021… but NO signs EVER showed on me in the house but they’ve always did on lee - lies when I was 17 “ she’s hearing voices like her mom and wants to die” - Michell cauley CASHAYS NEVER SAID THAT AND LEE FUCKING KNOWS - GROUP THERAPY MOTHER N DAUGHTER. - witness
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Post~9 Just some of the Services ☕
Some of the things that Starbucks offers are a broad range of services, contributing to significantly the customer experience as well as brand value, beyond just the simple customer service. These services include both digital and in-store experiences that consumers may experience. The first one is the mobile ordering system. This comes from the Starbucks app; which allows for a streamlined and personalized experience where it supports customers' convenience and efficiency.
This integration of a technology-based service facilitates a seamless experience for customers; as they can place their orders and personalize them however they may like and pay before they even enter the store this can also work for the people who go through the drive-ins. Starbucks also has the offer of its rewards program through its app. The rewards that are given are called stars. These can be Earned by 1 Star per $1 that you spend when you scan your member barcode from the app, then you would pay with cash, credit/debit cards, or mobile wallets at participating stores. This is designed to increase customer loyalty by rewarding frequent purchases and providing free drinks and discounts.
Starbucks is a place with a strong emphasis on employee engagement
as part of its services. The barista-customer interaction is part of the key to the in-store experience that is provided. Starbucks invests in training its employees so that they don’t have difficulties as well as providing excellent customer service, fostering a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for their consumers. The commitment to ethical sourcing and sustainability also aligns with its broader service promise. This leads to catering to customers who value corporate responsibility which also enhances the brand’s value proposition.
References:
Choi, S., & Mattila, A. S. (2021). Impact of rewards programs on customer loyalty in the coffee industry. Journal of Retailing and Consumer Services, 58(2), 102–108.
Palmer, A. (2022). Service innovation in global coffee chains: Starbucks as a case study. International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management, 34(3), 580–602.
Starbucks to Update Loyalty Program and App This Fall to Offer More Ways to Pay and Earn Stars." Starbucks News and Stories, Starbucks, 21 July 2020, stories.starbucks.com/press/2020/starbucks-to-update-loyalty-program-and-app-this-fall-to-offer-more-ways-to-pay-and-earn-stars/. Accessed 22 Oct. 2024.
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Check out this listing I just added to my Poshmark closet: 💜NIB Starbucks 2021 Green & White Ombre Disneyland Resort Textured Tumbler.
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In this series of "Extreme Ads Makeover", I will be tearing down ads of Starbucks and having them completely remodeled to have better targeting and ROI. Check out a previous case study of "Extreme Ads Makeover" for Chase Bank. About Starbucks Starbucks has over 32,000 stores worldwide and serves 100 million customers each week. In 2022, Starbucks reported $32.3 billion in global revenues, a 13% increase from the previous year. Starbucks's annual revenue for 2021 was $29.1 billion, a 23.57% increase from 2020. Starbucks's gross profit for the year ending December 31, 2022 was $22.313 billion, a 5.52% increase year-over-year. Starbucks's gross profit for the twelve months ending June 30, 2023 was $23.829B, an 8.88% increase year-over-year. Starbucks's revenue is the total amount of income that a company generates by the sale of goods or services. The vast majority of Starbucks's revenue comes from the sale of beverages. In Fiscal 2021, beverage sales were $18.32 billion, whereas food products accounted for $5.05 billion. Customers: Starbucks serves over 100 million customers occasions per week across over 33,000 stores globally. In the US, nearly half of all adults visit Starbucks every 6 months. Stores: As of 2021, Starbucks had 33,833 total stores globally, with 15,444 stores in the US. They plan to grow stores by 7% annually. Market Share: Starbucks holds over 40% of the US coffee shop market. Globally their market share in specialty coffee is over 32%. Loyalty Members: Starbucks Rewards loyalty program has over 26 million members in the US alone contributing over 50% of sales. About Starbucks's marketing agency Starbucks has appointed We Are Social as its EMEA strategic and creative agency. The global agency will lead a three-year contract for Starbucks. We Are Social will be responsible for developing social strategy and brand campaigns that are "connected to culture". They will target Gen Z and millennial audiences. Starbucks also works with Gershoni Creative Agency. Gershoni is a creative agency that builds brands. They use a cross-disciplinary approach that combines strategic insight with design thinking. Starbucks' marketing and creative teams develop strategies for all customer touch points in stores and online. Kyndra Russell is the senior vice president of marketing. Brady Brewer is the chief marketing officer. About Michael Nguyen - CEO of Produce Results Agency, aka the "Extreme Ads Makeover" Host Since 1999, Produce Results Agency has helped clients double assets from $5ooM to $1B and generated 4000% ROI for a regional bank turning their $66K marketing budget to $2.8M in revenue. In this post, I will perform an ad audit on Starbucks ads, analyze what's missing from the ads, come up with new ads, and eventually validate those new ads by running paid traffic on my own dime to see how new ads perform. I am using Meta Ads in this case study but the same principle applies to other mediums such as Google, Youtube, Programmatic Ads, and short forms. Table of Content 1. Ads Audit 2. Gaps Analysis 3. Ads Makeover 4. Validate New Ads 5. Insights/Takeaways 6. Next Steps Ads Audit Promoted Product: Starbucks September Thurs-Yays Promo - Buy One Get One FREE (BOGO) Landing page: https://www.starbucks.com/rewards/mobile-apps/ Facebook Ads: Ad Set #1 (link) Ad Set #2 (link) Analysis What I like: Message-Creative matched: The message for each creative is matched. For example, the message "Fall for all! 🍂 September ThursYays are here—buy a fall drink and get one free, every Thursday in September from 12 p.m. to close." is direct, formational, and benefit-driven. Also, the message matches with the creative. Creatives are matched 100% with brand identity and the quality of the image is spot-on. Room for improvements: Do you notice the theme in the 2 ad sets? If you said "feature/benefit", you would get a gold star ⭐️
With $417M in advertising budget, I would expect ads for Starbucks would go beyond the boring "feature/benefit" because everyone can do it. Similar to many other cases from "Extreme Ads Makeover", there's only one control ad for this "September Thurs-Yays" BOBO promo. The more visits Starbucks get, the more likely sales increase because customers can buy other things besides coffees while they are hanging out at the stores. The boring "feature/benefit" ad will soon hit the following limitations: Lack of A/B Testing Limited Insights: With only one ad, you won't be able to perform A/B tests, which are essential for determining what aspects of the ad are working and what aren't. Targeting Limitations Missed Opportunities for Segmentation: Different ad sets can target different customer segments. A single ad may not be as effective across all segments, missing out on some potentially lucrative opportunities. Reduced Personalization: Multiple ad sets allow you to customize messages based on user behavior, geography, or other demographics. A single ad will be less personalized and potentially less effective (more on this below when I do an ad makeover) Creativity and Message Fatigue Ad Fatigue: Over time, the same ad is likely to become less effective as users get tired of seeing it. Multiple ad sets can help mitigate this effect. Limited Creative Testing: Having multiple ads allows for testing different creative elements like headlines, images, and call-to-actions. A single ad limits this flexibility. Risk Management Higher Risk: If your one ad doesn't perform well, you don't have other ad sets to fall back on. This all-or-nothing approach can be riskier. Budget Allocation: With multiple ad sets, you can allocate more budget to higher-performing ads. A single ad does not offer this flexibility. Optimization Challenges Limited Learning: If your single ad isn't performing well, it's harder to pinpoint what exactly is going wrong. Multiple ad sets can provide you with more data, making it easier to optimize. Inability to Leverage Platform Algorithms: Many advertising platforms use machine learning algorithms to automatically allocate budget to the best-performing ads in a campaign. With just one ad, you can't take advantage of this feature. Data and Analytics Limited Data for Analytics: Having only one ad will provide you less data, reducing the reliability and validity of your performance metrics. Attention: If you had multiple product lines and currently ran paid ads, there's a 97% chance that you had less than 3 ads based on my experiences of remodeling ads from Chase Bank, Amazon, Starbucks, Nike, Lexus, Home Depot, and Chanel. Maybe you are perfectly okay with one control ad and burn your ad budget without ROI. But if you would like to have a second-opinion ads critique so that you can see the gaps and areas where you can extract MORE juice out of your ads, click on the link below to have me critique your ads. Gaps Analysis The Landing Page (see link ) Starbucks' most loyal customers are people aged 25–40, who account for almost 50% of its customers. This age group is usually of a higher socioeconomic status. Starbucks' other big market target is young adults aged 18–24, who make up about 40% of Starbucks' buyers. The average age of a Starbucks customer is 42 years. Starbucks' customers are typically highly educated and in a high income bracket, earning an average of over $90,000. Starbucks' target audience is primarily tech-savvy, with a range of ages from 22 to 60, including a growing number of teenagers Ads Makeover Here's the disease that most marketing agencies and businesses running paid ads: "They think they've tested 20 ads but they really just tested 2 ads 10 different times." Here are possibilities for ads makeover: Headline Options "Tech-Savvy Coffee Lovers, Your Perfect App is Here! ☕️📱" "Double the Fall Delight Every Thursday with Starbucks® App!"
"Elevate Your Starbucks® Experience with Just a Tap!" "Stay Ahead, Order Ahead! Dive into the Starbucks® Digital Experience." "Unlock Exclusive Rewards & Offers with Starbucks® App!" "From Your Screen to Your Cup – The Ultimate Starbucks® Journey!" Tired of Mediocre Coffee Apps? Get the Real Deal with Starbucks®!" "Jealous of Exclusive Rewards? Join the Starbucks® Elite!" "Dare to Experience Coffee Like Never Before? Challenge Accepted!" Body Copy Options "Hey there, modern coffee enthusiast! Dive into a world where your favorite brew meets cutting-edge tech. With the Starbucks® App, every Thursday in September is a treat. Buy a fall drink from 12 p.m. to close and get another on us. Exclusive for our U.S. Starbucks® Rewards members. Download now and let the rewards flow! 🍂📲" Blades Applied: Relationships (Your customer), Imagery (Visual, Auditory), Time (Present), Capability (Can, Does, Do), Proof (Credibility - Powerful Associations), Numbers (Dates, Periods of time), Language Devices (Alliteration, Rhythm), Locations (U.S. stores). "Sophisticated, educated, and always on the go? Elevate your Starbucks® experience with our app. Order ahead, pay seamlessly, and enjoy BOGO fall drinks every Thursday this September. Your coffee journey, redefined." Blades Applied: Relationships (Your customer), Imagery (Visual), Emotions (Feelings: anticipation, joy), Time (Present), Capability (Can, Will, Does), Proof (Credibility - Powerful Associations), Numbers (Dates), Language Devices (Metaphor). "Starbucks® meets tech innovation! For our discerning customers aged 22-60, here's an app tailored for you. From exclusive offers like our September ThursYays to tracking your rewards, it's all at your fingertips. Dive in now!" Blades Applied: Relationships (Your customer), Imagery (Visual), Emotions (Feelings: anticipation), Time (Present, Future), Capability (Can, Will, Does), Proof (Credibility - Powerful Associations, Believability - Display of knowledge), Numbers (Ages, Dates), Language Devices (Alliteration). "Young adult or seasoned professional, the Starbucks® app is your digital coffee companion. This September, let's make Thursdays special. Buy a fall drink, get one free. It's our way of saying thanks for being awesome!" Blades Applied: Relationships (Your customer), Imagery (Visual), Emotions (Feelings: joy, gratitude), Time (Present), Capability (Can, Will, Does), Proof (Credibility - Powerful Associations), Numbers (Dates), Language Devices (Alliteration, Rhythm). "From the bustling streets of New York to the serene landscapes of Oregon, our U.S. Starbucks® Rewards members get a special treat. Every Thursday in September, buy a fall drink and your next one's on us. Experience it with our app!" Blades Applied: Relationships (Your customer), Imagery (Visual), Time (Present), Capability (Can, Will, Does), Proof (Credibility - Powerful Associations), Numbers (Dates), Language Devices (Alliteration), Locations (Landmark, City, State). "Starbucks® isn't just a coffee; it's a lifestyle. And for our tech-savvy aficionados, we've brewed the perfect app. Order, pay, earn rewards, and enjoy special offers like our September ThursYays. Cheers to innovation and great coffee!" Blades Applied: Relationships (Your customer), Imagery (Visual, Auditory), Emotions (Feelings: joy, anticipation), Time (Present), Capability (Can, Will, Does), Proof (Credibility - Powerful Associations), Numbers (Dates), Language Devices (Alliteration, Metaphor). "Had enough of those lame coffee apps that promise the world and deliver nada? 🙄 It's time to switch to the Starbucks® App. If you're looking for a real coffee experience, then this is it. But be warned, once you go Starbucks®, there's no going back. Don't let defeat by subpar apps get you down. Rise above!" Blades Applied: Emotions (Anger, Defiance, Disgust), Types of Statements (Condition), Future (Warning), Language Devices (Slang, Tragedy), Shame (Defeat).
"Green with envy seeing others enjoy exclusive Starbucks® perks? If you want in on the action, it's time to level up. Warning: This ain't for the faint-hearted. Dive into a world where coffee meets luxury, and leave those tragic coffee experiences behind. No more FOMO, only the best brews!" Blades Applied: Emotions (Envy, Defiance), Types of Statements (Condition), Future (Warning), Language Devices (Slang, Tragedy). "Think you've seen it all in the coffee world? Think again. If you dare to challenge the norm, the Starbucks® App is your weapon. But here's a warning: it's not for those who settle. Say goodbye to those tragic moments of coffee disappointment and step into the Starbucks® revolution. Don't be defeated by mediocrity!" Blades Applied: Emotions (Defiance, Disgust), Types of Statements (Condition), Future (Warning), Language Devices (Slang, Tragedy), Shame (Defeat). Validate New Ads This is where the rubber meets the road as I am going to validate ad concepts from the previous step by running paid traffic to see which ad concepts would resonate most with the customers. Here's how I set the adset on Facebook Budget: $10 Lifetime Product/Service: BOGO campaign Targeted audience: Target with interest in Starbucks - All Audience 25-40 - Texas Placement: News Feed Optimization: Optimized for Traffic Here are all the 9 ads being launched. Fast-forwarding 24 hours to let the ads run. Here's the results Campaign Numbers: Ad budget: $14.19 Total Impressions: 2,337 Total Reach: 1,965 Total Clicks: 171 Cost Per Click (CPC): $0.08 CTR (all): 7.32% Ad results Summary Reach and Impressions: 'Headline 6' has the highest reach with 548 and the highest impressions with 638. 'Headline 4' has the lowest reach and impressions, both being very close at 9 and 10 respectively. Frequency: 'Headline 9' has the highest frequency at 1.21, meaning on average, the ad was shown a little more than once to each person. 'Headline 5' has the lowest frequency at 1.04, which is close to being shown once to each person. Amount Spent: 'Headline 9' had the highest amount spent at $4.02. 'Headline 4' doesn't have an amount spent mentioned, but among the others, 'Headline 8' had the least amount spent at $0.61. CPM (Cost per 1,000 Impressions): 'Headline 1' has the highest CPM at $7.34, indicating it's the most expensive ad per 1000 impressions. 'Headline 8' and 'Headline 5' have the lowest CPMs, both being slightly above $5. Link Clicks and CTR (Click-Through Rate): 'Headline 3' has the highest number of link clicks at 50 and a very high CTR of 10.99%. 'Headline 5' stands out with a whopping CTR of 33.93% with 38 link clicks, making it the most effective ad in terms of engagement. 'Headline 1' has the lowest link clicks at 1 and a CTR of 1.06%. CPC (Cost per Link Click): 'Headline 5' has the lowest CPC at $0.02, making it the most cost-effective ad in terms of link clicks. 'Headline 1' has the highest CPC at $0.69. Ad Performance: 'Headline 5' stands out as the most effective ad in terms of engagement and cost-effectiveness for link clicks. 'Headline 6' and 'Headline 3' also perform well with high link clicks and CTRs. 'Headline 4', despite having the lowest reach and impressions, has a CTR of 20%, indicating that 1 in 5 people who saw the ad clicked on it. In conclusion, while 'Headline 6' reached the most people, 'Headline 5' was the most effective in terms of engagement and cost-effectiveness for link clicks. It's essential to consider both reach and engagement metrics when evaluating the performance of ads. Analytics Winning Ads: If the goal is to get maximum reach and impressions, 'Headline 6' is the top performer. Headline: "From Your Screen to Your Cup – The Ultimate Starbucks® Journey!" Ad Body: "Starbucks® isn't just a coffee; it's a lifestyle.
And for our tech-savvy aficionados, we've brewed the perfect app. Order, pay, earn rewards, and enjoy special offers like our September ThursYays. Cheers to innovation and great coffee!" Blades Applied: Relationships (Your customer), Imagery (Visual, Auditory), Emotions (Feelings: joy, anticipation), Time (Present), Capability (Can, Will, Does), Proof (Credibility - Powerful Associations), Numbers (Dates), Language Devices (Alliteration, Metaphor). Total Impressions: 638 Total Reach: 548 Clicks: 26 CPC: $0.14 If the objective is to get the most clicks at the lowest cost, 'Headline 5' stands out. Headline: "Unlock Exclusive Rewards & Offers with Starbucks® App!" Ad Body: "From the bustling streets of New York to the serene landscapes of Oregon, our U.S. Starbucks® Rewards members get a special treat. Every Thursday in September, buy a fall drink and your next one's on us. Experience it with our app!" Blades Applied: Relationships (Your customer), Imagery (Visual), Time (Present), Capability (Can, Will, Does), Proof (Credibility - Powerful Associations), Numbers (Dates), Language Devices (Alliteration), Locations (Landmark, City, State). Total Impressions: 112 Total Reach: 108 Clicks: 38 CPC: $0.02 CTR: 34% Takeaways/Insights So in this thorough case study, I extensively analyze, examine, and audit Starbucks's ads relating to the BOGO Promo campaign, then come up with new ad ideas based on 17 analysis "lenses", and finally validate ad ideas by running them through paid FB traffic to determine the winning ad. Coffee drinkers don't like dramatic ad angles, especially using the "Shame" model. I am glad to find this out using a data-driven approach rather than guessing. The similarity between ad #5 & #6 is the approach of straight-to-the-offer and telling users what the offer is and how they can get it. That's why it works so well. For a simple product like coffee, the "shame" angle doesn't move much of the needle. Having only one control ad can seriously underperform your entire campaign because of the lack of A/B Testing, targeting limitations, ad fatigue, risk management, and optimization challenges. Having multiple analysis "lenses" is the foundation to come up with ad ideas addressing customers' needs, wants, objections, pains, and frustrations. Without additional analysis "lenses", you are more likely to get "stuck" with boring and mediocre "features & benefits" angle. Ideas & creatives are the name of the game. I'd recommend Starbucks create more ad angles for each of its products. The path of "Extreme Ads Makeover" doesn't stop and should be continuously evolving with the market. What-If Revenue Impact Analysis What If Starbucks went ahead and doubled down on ad #5 (Headline: "Unlock Exclusive Rewards & Offers with Starbucks® App!") with the lowest CPC, what would be the revenue impact? Let's make some assumptions: According to a 2023 survey by Premise, the average Starbucks customer visits the store six times a month (72 visits/year). The average order value (AOV) for Starbucks is around $6 and Starbucks' profit margin for the quarter ending June 30, 2023 was 12.45% The average spent/user = 72 visits * $6 = $432 => Starbucks profit = $432 x 12.45% = $54 Double down on ad #5 by increasing the number of clicks to 1,000,000 clicks (Cost = 1,000,000 clicks x $0.02 = $20,000) Let's calculate the potential revenues CTR of ad #5 is a whopping 34% (it means for showing the ad to 100 people, 34 people would show interest and click on it). At 1% conversion rate, 1,000,000 clicks x 1% = 10000 visits Revenue = 10,000 x $6/visit = $60,000 ROI = 200% ($60,000 - $20,000) / $20,000) At 2% conversion rate, 1,000,000 clicks x 2% = 20,000 visits Revenue = 20,000 x $6/visit = $120,000 ROI = 500% ($120,000 - $20,000) / $20,000) At 3% conversion rate (1/10th of the CTR), 1,000,000 clicks x 3% = 30,000 visits
Revenue = 30,000 x $6/visit = $180,000 ROI = 800% ($180,000 - $20,000) / $20,000) Next Step Double down on the winning ad and amp up the budget on it because I've done the homework for you, all you need is to increase the ad budget. I share with you the 17 proprietary models I used to create ad ideas. While those 17 models appear easy for me because I've used them to generate thousands of ad ideas, for you, generating ideas may not come easily. That's why I want to introduce the... "Second Opinion" Package If you are a 7-figure business owner and already run paid ads and need someone to critique your ads for a potential makeover, go ahead and order my "Second Opinion" package. https://michaelnguyen.me/extreme-ads-makeover-starbucks/?feed_id=326&_unique_id=64fb891626f50
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